Collapse

Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

need mod help on my EP Apro boat

hi, i want to mod my ep apro boat to be faster i have a 100 amp HW n 1900kv in runner motor i was thinking of using 4s lipo too.I got a motor mount from offshore. I need help to secure the motor mount to the boat.

What can i use? hotglue? i am a beginner in boat. pls advise thxs!
    Mugen Mrx2, HW 4274, HW Xerun150esc 6s
    SCRT, HW Sct motor, HW Xerun120esc 2s
    Team Driver for HobbyWing, Acorn racing & ManiacRC

With that setup and stock prop, estimated speed will be ard 35-40mph. Amp draw is in the range of 90-100amp.

Use 30min epoxy and fibre cloth to attach the motor mount to the hull.

Comment

Originally posted by Adrianli View Post
      With that setup and stock prop, estimated speed will be ard 35-40mph. Amp draw is in the range of 90-100amp.

Use 30min epoxy and fibre cloth to attach the motor mount to the hull.
      Thx, so how do I plan to put d electronics? I put d boat in d water n look for d sweet spot? Using 4s d boat will b heavier.

Comment

Just put in the electronics where they can fit lor. Ensure that the CG of the boat is ard 33% point from the transome. Then do a trial run. Move the batt according, either forward or backward to ensure it planes properly.

Example :

Overall length of boat is 1000mm from bow to stern excluding rudder extension.

So CG should be ard 330mm(33%) from the transome of the boat.

Thatz the est CG for mono and cat. Hydro and rigger have different CG, its a few mm behind the rear of the sponsons.

Comment

Err where's d transome?

Just put in the electronics where they can fit lor. Ensure that the CG of the boat is ard 33% point from the transome. Then do a trial run. Move the batt according, either forward or backward to ensure it planes properly.

Example :

Overall length of boat is 1000mm from bow to stern excluding rudder extension.