Collapse

Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

DIY tanks?

hello everyone! is there any guideof making my own tank? i dont seem to find them, or is it that my searching skills arent good? lol

What do you really mean by "making" your own tank? And what scale you want?

Refering to build a model kit? Or Full scretchbuild by using materials?

Comment

haha sorry but i'm new to this. I just wan a basic chassis then i put my own motors that kind of things u noe?

Comment

may i know what type of tank are u building the robotwars that kind or scale tanks from the actual world
        At least this hobby lets you know where the cash you have spent on

Comment

haha yeah kind of like the robot wars kind. gonna make it into somekind of a amphibious vehicle. the "tank" will have tank tracks to move on land and proppelers for moving on water. Where can i get a basic tank chassis and the tracks? How many channels is recommend? How to build the tank so that it can turn in different directions while moving? sorry for the spam heh.

Comment

Originally posted by has91 View Post
            haha yeah kind of like the robot wars kind. gonna make it into somekind of a amphibious vehicle. the "tank" will have tank tracks to move on land and propellers for moving on water. Where can i get a basic tank chassis and the tracks? How many channels is recommended for the radio system? How to build the tank so that it can turn in different directions while moving? sorry for the spam heh.
            edited. cheers everyone

Comment

u can start by getting your own chassis of any type of tanks recomended is the HENG LONG tiger one .... as for the amphobious part damm hard to replicate man un less you are a elictric and mechinical engineer i my self cant do both at the same time

Comment