Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How do u guys learn auto rotate?

I read this thread, so besides starting from high level, can I start from 3 feets above ground?

Will appreciate if someone can give some tips on how high to start learning auto roate & stick movements. Assuming I setup -5 min at throttle hold.

Someone recommended hover at 3 feets then flip the Throttle Hold then add collective when necessary. But when do I know at which point to add collective?
    After so many years, I am still a beginner

Originally posted by Bee_Flower

I read this thread, so besides starting from high level, can I start from 3 feets above ground?

Will appreciate if someone can give some tips on how high to start learning auto roate & stick movements. Assuming I setup -5 min at throttle hold.

Someone recommended hover at 3 feets then flip the Throttle Hold then add collective when necessary. But when do I know at which point to add collective?
    hey Bee Flower, I never learn to do it but I was forced to do it a couple of times when glow plug come out, tail control rod broke etc.

All I can say is you can try from human height on normal mode, flip your throttle hold and use your pitch to put in a control descent (not too slow though), right at the end when Heli is near ground (near as in able to drop to ground and not sustain damage), you can control your pitch to maintain your heli at that point as much as you want to get a feel of how the blades will decay.