• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

how to increase piro rate on gy240??

any tips?
    Helis
    Logo 500 3D

Once upon a time , there were frequency pins , flybars and nitros...

First, make sure you run a high enough headspeed...

Make sure your EPAS are 100... for rudder channel

Mechanically wise, make sure you get the max throw on the tail, meaning.. the max pitch for the tail rotor..

Comment

my head speed is 3k and all throws are full epa are all 100.....any other way??
      Helis
      Logo 500 3D

Comment

Originally posted by Heli_fanatic
        my head speed is 3k and all throws are full epa are all 100.....any other way??
        Pretty norm for gy240 to have slow piro. Up your epa and d/r all the way above 100. Th piro is not controlled by headspeed. Its controlled by e gyro

Comment

Newbie here. Is it always better hi pyro? What is pyro? Sorry, but reading this thread bugging me to know what it is about .

Regards,
          Arto.
          Dynam Hughes 300 fp with stock blades and GWS DD tail upgrade...
          TX: 72.830MHz, mode 2.

Can hover already, now learning orientation...

Comment

pyro rate is the rate at which the heli turns....

High headspeed is good for maintaining constant piro rates

can also lower the gain of the gyro to get faster piros

else you can set a DR of 120-140%
            TREX 500 ESP
            Futaba T12FGH

Comment

my tail pitch slider is all the way to the end already without binding
              Helis
              Logo 500 3D

Comment

and if i lower my gain my tail dosent hold well or rather very bad
                Helis
                Logo 500 3D

Comment

change gyro?

But rookie as I am, why should the gyro affect piro rate? I thought the pitch of the tail blade should affect piro rate in total?
                  JR PCM 9XII

BEAM E4

HS65 Cyclic
                  Futaba S3154 Tail
                  Scorpion 2221-8
                  JETI Spin 44A
                  JR RS 77