Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Where to get average performance(CHEAP) sub-c packs?

Collapse

Zenm Tech Pte Ltd

Collapse

Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Where to get average performance(CHEAP) sub-c packs?

Looking at getting batteries for the engine starter. Since its just for the engine starter, I suppose I don't need those expensive high end 4000++mah nimh. Something in the region of around 2000mah and 7.2v/8.4v would be great, I suppose. Any suggestion on a good place to get from?

sigpic

Guys,

I am a novice in this stuff.

Just bought a 4wd remote control truck from mustafa for $138.

it comes with a GP 7.2V 1600mah stick pack of 6 sub-c battery

but it gives only 45 mins of playtime for my kid

i am thinking of buying a 4000+ mah stick pack but i think it would cost around the region of $80

i am not so prepared to pay so much for a battery so i am exploring alternatives for the sub-c stick pack

i have experimented with 6 AA sanyo enelope battery to get 7.2V but the performance is not good. because the effect is: jerk, jerk, jerk, jerk, move...........

i am not sure whether it is becuase the current output of the sanyo battery is too low. (wasted 5 bucks to buy battery holder )

can anyone tell me whether the following can or is likely to work:

Alternative 1) maha power D size battery packed in a battery holder of 6 (i quoted maha power because i got some maha power D size battery)

Alternative 2) sealed lead acidic battery (i know they come in 6v and 12v but i am not sure whether they have 7.2v)

Thanks in advance!

Comment

Maybe should try to use some old 2s pack. Im using it on my hand starter.

Haven't seen much nimh pack under 2000mah, usually only nicd. However i think GP2200 sells for about $15/pair. If you are not particular, there are always 2nd hand packs available in RCtech.

For a little more i would get the EP4600 at $9 per cell from RCS. Some soldering would be required

Comment