Collapse

Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Kong Power or ACE Power

Hi guys, I'm kinda stuck between these 2 brands of batts, Kong Power and ACE Power. Planning to get the 3S 2200Mah for my Mini-T.

Kong Power: Read some really good reviews from the net, durability remains unknown, anybody tried it yet?

ACE Power: ??? Never read any reviews

Any expert advice from experts out there.

Thanks a mill
    [SIZE=1][B]Back to hovering!!![/B][/SIZE]

both quite heavy imo
    For sale

trex 700/ 12mm main shaft swash leveller. carbon type $22 only new

Comment

Yup, heard that they are on the heavy side. Not thinking of getting good batts becos I'm still learning directional hovering and a bit of figure flying. Any advice, how about HXT Lipos? They are cheaper by a great deal

Comment

u can try.. i am thinking of getting some myself ;) check out the thread on the HXT batteries, reviews are not too bad and with 12 months warranty, it should be quite safe
        For sale

Comment

I have 2 ACE Lipo.. So far so good, and power delivery is consistent, no bloating yet after about 30 flights, and am using it on my Mini-T with stock ESC and motor, and I'm getting about 8 min of powered flight, where the motor will start to sound weak after 9 minutes.

Weight is not a big issue here, as I too am learning directional flights, like high speed figure 8 etc.... hence, I thought I'll just ignore any CG issues for training purpose..

But don't expect 'X'Treme!!" Power from these batts..

Comment

I'm also considering Ace.

I had two TP 2200mah bat, one dead and right now one is dying; taking hours to get it charge and balanced. So wat if it is thunderpower brand? These batteries abt 7 mths old and roughly 80-90 cycles. Well, nothing last and everything deteriorates with the passage of time.

Heh heh, the best is to get DN batteries cos everytime bloat can exchange a new one. It's almost like life time warranty.