Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Eliminate up down left right - Learning to fly article

Eliminate up down left right - Learning to fly article

I think this article is great. Talks about orientation.
    I'm already learing to fly inverted on the simulator.

I don't prefer his teachings.

Conclusion
    I have been flying model airplanes since 1948. I think I wasted most of my practice time until I formulated these rules 5 years ago. Last year one of my son's pattern flying friends came up to me and said that my flying had improved so much he didn't recognize my flying. Getting rid of "LEFT", "RIGHT", "UP", and "DOWN" was better than 100 gallons of 15% practice fuel. The hours of directional orientation analysis and practice were worth it!
    Thats more than 60 years and then he finally found out how to fly and orientate himself ? And he formulated the rules 5 years ago ?

Hmm.. my 2 cents here , no flaming please.. that this author.. really need more flying time.

Why must a up is down and down is up be written on a rule book when flying inverted ? Didn't he realise it after couple of months of flying ??

Just try in on the SIM can understand immediately already what.. of course skills may need to be learnt, but the rules ( logic ) is already quite obvious right ??
    I'm Remotely Controlled ...

Comment

Originally posted by blueangel View Post
      I don't prefer his teachings.

Thats more than 60 years and then he finally found out how to fly and orientate himself ? And he formulated the rules 5 years ago ?

Hmm.. my 2 cents here , no flaming please.. that this author.. really need more flying time.

Why must a up is down and down is up be written on a rule book when flying inverted ? Didn't he realise it after couple of months of flying ??

Just try in on the SIM can understand immediately already what.. of course skills may need to be learnt, but the rules ( logic ) is already quite obvious right ??