Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

A question

hi guys, me again

Got a problem wif my e-starter set up. i've got a Gs outrunner BL motor 1120kv, 18a hobbywing esc, wif a EP-1147 prop. Is this setup okay? i havent fly it yet but while i was testing the throttle the plane like going to break apart man.. or izzit normal ?

add on

the motor turns but seems like if i go full throttle it's gonna break apart. Plus a was just testing it for awhile and the motor became slightly warm.

Your help will be greatly appreciated man.. i'm a total newbie

Comment

How many cells Lipo or input DC voltage is your setup?

Comment

i think it's a 4cell lipo (attach pic).. i'm not sure bout the voltage and all that as it didnt state it on the batt.. it was second hand.. izzit too stong or something?

i've got another batt but havent test it yet, it's a dualsky lipo 1320mah 11.1v 3cell, 12c-15c continuous discharge.. it stated on the batt.

Which one is suitable? both can use? ohh aother question.. izzit maybe the size of the prop?

Comment

pic of batt

Pic

Comment

Originally posted by yanloveRC View Post
            i think it's a 4cell lipo (attach pic).. i'm not sure bout the voltage and all that as it didnt state it on the batt.. it was second hand.. izzit too stong or something?

i've got another batt but havent test it yet, it's a dualsky lipo 1320mah 11.1v 3cell, 12c-15c continuous discharge.. it stated on the batt.

Which one is suitable? both can use? ohh aother question.. izzit maybe the size of the prop?
            if 4 cells, the voltage will be 14.8V will be too heavy n powerful for ur setup
            The dualsky u have now is good enough for ur E-starter

U can refer the size of prop from the motor recommendation

Comment

Thanks man seriously

So this is my setup,
              1120kv BL motor
              18A esc
              prop(gonna find the right size)
              dualsky 1320mah 11.1v batt