Collapse

Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Tx mode 1 or 2 better

Hi..I'm a newbie and about to buy a radio set....
    as I'm new,which mode should I start off with and what are the advantages of each?....i'm inclined towards mode 2 as i feel that flying mostly by rudder/ailerons.....needs advice please...

..and any good recommendations for new radio?...FUTABA 7C or SANWA/...?

THANKS

What do you intend to fly?
    huh

Comment

Hi

Either Mode 1 or Mode for me is like whether u right hand or left hand to write. For me (Right handed person), I prefer Mode 2 because meneuvering chopper/airplane using right hand is more natural than left hand (again, if u are right handed)

And... another reason I prefer mode 2 is because in real airplane and helicopter, right hand is the flight stick while the left hand is throttle stick.

Note: All the above is based on my own preferences.

Super-Hornet

Comment

I'm flying electric e-starter.....yup...ur reasons are similar as mine.Someone ever told me is that its better to have mode 1 becoz a trainer can 'take over' control easier and since so common here,help is readily available..

Comment

If you have no plans flying anything more than 4 channel.. then a 4CH will be fine. Save the money and get more planes to fly.

If your pocket is deep, then go for something like a FF9 or JR9x.

As for mode... it is a personal preference. Some transmitter allow simple switch over. It will be good to get the same mode as your instructor though.
          huh

Comment

Thanks guys...looks like its mode 2 for me then...
            have budget around $450 for new radio....any recommendations?...anywhere selling only Tx without the Rv and servo's.....?

Comment

Hanzzz,

in the world of the 21st century where everything is going wireless, u're betta off with a tx that uses syn modules so u can switch whole different bands [i.e. 72mHz to 35Mhz] as and when ya like.

Comment

SHS does.