Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

In excess of 240A wattmeter

Hi,

Can u guys recommend me a wattmeter that can record continuously in excess of 240A??? Here are some criterias :

1) Able to record max amperes.
    2) Have a graphic read out of whole run.
    3) For Hobby use, not those huge clamp meters.

Currently using the WattsUp wattmeter and I'm clocking 110+A already. Which is way over the rated 100A that the Wattmeter could take. I would be planning to run a CC Hydra 240A ESC on a 60-70mph boat and able to take a reading of the amp draw for it.

Ur recommendation is greatly appreciated.

May i know how you measure the amperage of the motor drawn? I mean how you connect.

Sorry i am new to this hobby, but i would like to know how much current is my motor drawing.

Originally posted by Adrianli
    Hi,

Can u guys recommend me a wattmeter that can record continuously in excess of 240A??? Here are some criterias :

1) Able to record max amperes.
    2) Have a graphic read out of whole run.
    3) For Hobby use, not those huge clamp meters.

Currently using the WattsUp wattmeter and I'm clocking 110+A already. Which is way over the rated 100A that the Wattmeter could take. I would be planning to run a CC Hydra 240A ESC on a 60-70mph boat and able to take a reading of the amp draw for it.

Ur recommendation is greatly appreciated.

Comment

Originally posted by hoppie
      May i know how you measure the amperage of the motor drawn? I mean how you connect.

Sorry i am new to this hobby, but i would like to know how much current is my motor drawing.
      Do a search on "wattmeter" n u'll get the answer.

It is connected between the battery n esc.

Comment

You don't need a 240A wattmeter.
        Just connect your current meter to one of the 2p lipo and multiply the reading by two.
        The only hobby meter capable of measuring unlimited current draw is the MGM Black Box .