Collapse

Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie advise

Hi all, newbie here goin to started this wonderful hobby of electric heli. Had browse this forum for few weeks be deciding to get the GWS 04' Dragonfly as my 1st micro heli. Now, i need advise on Tx. Am comparing mid end models between Sanwa RD8000, Hitec Eclipse7 and Futaba 7C. Will *old birds* here advise me on which is better to get, in terms of all aspects e.g performance, value? Also, how's the price range for these 3 models for whole tx package? (p.s me on budget, so dun suggest those higher ends tx)

if u are capable of paying for the rd8000, which is 500+ if i'm not wrong, then you might as well get the futaba 9chp or JR 9X from shs and hobby shack respectively. ask for transmitter alone. it's around that price too. u won't need the standard size reciever and servos anyway.

If your budget is around 400, then go for the rd6000 super. best value for money radio in 6 channel range.

Comment

i agree with ammo. if you can't afford the 700-800 buck 9chp and 9x, then i suggest a JR 8310 as a minimum. should be around 550 now.
      JR 9x
      Raptor 50 SE
      Raptor 90 3D
      Mini-Titan

Superb machine!

Piper Warrior 2 Pa-28-161
      Lycoming O-320-D3G 160HP

Pilatus PC-21
      Pratt & Whitney PT6A-64B 1600SHP

Comment

SHS and hobby shack sell the 9chp and 9x transmitters alone, so it'll be good to check with them.

Comment

Hi mugenrsg, welcome on board...

If you are tight on budget, do check out rotor, I remember someone telling me they package Hitec Eclipse 7 tx w HS-55 + electron rx .... $400++

Its not a bad deal considering u can use the rx and micro servo for your requirement.

Cheers

Mike

Comment

Hi mugenrsg

Welcome to this forum.