X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

information on blimps

hi i am a student in singapore poly and currently doing a project

what interest me is RC blimps.

does any1 knows where i could get them in singapore ?
    or any hobbyshop that sells the balloon?

thx alot

Originally posted by Gmlord View Post
    hi i am a student in singapore poly and currently doing a project

what interest me is RC blimps.

does any1 knows where i could get them in singapore ?
    or any hobbyshop that sells the balloon?

thx alot
    funny that im not interested in rc blimps but i do work with a real blimp company..well far as i know..have not heard of local shops having em...here's a pic of my current blimp that im working on in Japan

Gravity Always Wins.....

Comment

wow thats big lol

yea i tried finding the ballon of the blimp locally in the net and shops. sadly i can't find any

trying to look for a 1m+2m balloon then put a mirco controller on it
      to control with ipad

help needed hopefully some1 knows where to purchase the balloon!!

Comment

Originally posted by Gmlord View Post
        wow thats big lol

yea i tried finding the ballon of the blimp locally in the net and shops. sadly i can't find any

trying to look for a 1m+2m balloon then put a mirco controller on it
        to control with ipad

help needed hopefully some1 knows where to purchase the balloon!!
        aight first we don call it the "balloon"..the bag that contains the helium is called the "envelope"...one of my ex-colleagues bought a 6m long rc airship while we were in China...but it was a complete set with the gondola(cockpit) and twin motors(electric)...they do sell the smaller version of it..even some comes with gas engines....the manufacturer was from Suzhou..about 50km off Shanghai...if im not wrong the one he bought was abt 1000us...something like that but im not too sure..here's the link...hope this helps a bit...

Gravity Always Wins.....

Comment

Can order online.