Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Beginner in need of help!

Hi all,

Im a student from a SP needing some help from more experienced "players".
    Currently planning to start a project regarding mikrokopters. Dont noe if anyone in Singapore builds it as a hobby as im a beginner in the field of RC building. If anyone has experience in this area, much help is appreciated. Thanks!

Ambitious project for a newbie...

Comment

The mikrokopter require multi discipline to build..

I guess it depends if you already have any knowledge in microprocessor programming?

Lot's of members here have good enough knowledge and skill to build the model, but it's the microcomtroller that makes this project.

It's not that difficult if you know how to work on pcbs and microprocessor..

IMO. if you sincerely want to make this project happen, then you can try to start by listing your current capability so that other interested members can evaluate if they can fill in the blank spot and from a team from there..

I'm sure lot's of members here would want to tackle similar project, just that most of them would have a hole somewhere waiting to be filled..

Originally posted by Strykerxd View Post
      Hi all,

Currently planning to start a project regarding mikrokopters. Dont noe if anyone in Singapore builds it as a hobby as im a beginner in the field of RC building. If anyone has experience in this area, much help is appreciated. Thanks!

Comment

Mikrokopter is very expensive. $$$.
        There are ready made kits available from Germany.

How much is your project fund?

First you have to do your research, your homework.
        Discussion Mikrokopter / UAVP / quadrocopter / quadrotor build Multirotor Drone Talk

Not many people in Singapore have this, you'll have better luck asking questions at RCgroups.

Comment

Hi all,

What aspect of this are you looking at? Build from scratch? Develop your own controller? Or...?