Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Stunt Kites to lose weight and excerise?

Collapse

Zenm Tech Pte Ltd

Collapse

Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Stunt Kites to lose weight and excerise?

Hi all... I am new to kites and stuff but often see that stunt kites flyers tend to be be weel-bulit (or at least lean and in good shape)

Very curious to check does playing kites helps to lose weight or makes u feel healthier?? Any personal experience?

If so, what kind of kites you play?

One thing for sure....the dark tan at the day of the day....

Originally posted by Pink Peach View Post
    Hi all... I am new to kites and stuff but often see that stunt kites flyers tend to be be weel-bulit (or at least lean and in good shape)

Very curious to check does playing kites helps to lose weight or makes u feel healthier?? Any personal experience?

If so, what kind of kites you play?

One thing for sure....the dark tan at the day of the day....
    stunt kite.. hmmm maybe no..

powerkiting.. definitely yes..
    sigpic

Comment

Dun be crazy... powerkiting dun help to lose weight It makes you stronger and fitter.

Comment

Power kiting is good exercise if you do it the right way. I have seen many tried and given up after 10 mins on the field due to physical exhaustion.

The trick is to let your body do the work instead of your arm, as no way you can win the kite with the amount of power generated (for kite > 5m) under 8-10kts wind.

For example, you can lean back all the way and let the kite keep you up without falling back. In this case, the kite is holding you up instead of you pulling back the kite.

The only time when I pull back is when I need to turn the kite for a jump.

Lai Lai, we all meet and I have many toys to play with kite, 5m,7m,10m,15m, board, buggy..... hahaha...

Comment

Originally posted by extremekite View Post