Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

anyone ever made homemade rockets using sparkler powder as fuel?

Collapse

Zenm Tech Pte Ltd

Collapse

Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

anyone ever made homemade rockets using sparkler powder as fuel?

anyone ever tried making a rocket using sparklers as fuel before??i have been doing this for more than 3 years but each has never succeeded and ends up blowing up.anyone have tips or building instructions if u ever built one?? if u have any other ideas or maybe using different types of fuel?
    Don't PCW

Beam E4
    Flybarless Trex 600N VBAR 4.0 | OS50 Hyper
    Trex 700 LE | YS91SR3C

I have before many many many years ago in Pri/Sec sch times..
    U have to use those special paper than not so easy to burn..

Like the "silver paper" that come with cigarette boxes..
    wrap around a satay stick with powder inside..
    burn the bottom and it'll shoot off lor..

Comment

no lar ,i talking about the more 'man' kind of rocket....those that launch off not shoot off .those that leave behind a fiery comet tail just like the full scale space shuttle.making the fiery comet tail is easy...all my rockets had that effect. my problem is that the rocket either has not enough lift and burns away slowly.the other problem is that the rocket cannot handle the internal pressure stress and explodes with a pow and causes a mushroom-like smoke.i read on howstuffworks.com that rockets require a nozzle(in lay mans term..a compressor)which i did not include in my previous rockets cos wat i learned in science "ruduce area to increase pressure" but if this is the case,i would have to use a stronger material such as clay but that means a heavier rocket.
      what do i do?????!!!!!i almost at my wits end!!
      BTW:in my next rocket,it would definately have a nozzle.And i would do scientific calculations before launchoff.now that i think of it,it makes sense why previous rockets did not lift off.