Collapse

Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hobby King Backorder blues

All the good stuff on HK are always on backorder and its getting quite frustrating. Last night they released a 250mm quad racer kit. I thought... i'll buy on the weekend so i can have time to think of what else to order. By the morning the bloody thing was on back order. Basterds!!! why they not make enough??????

Newbie here. Aiming at this too i.e. 250mm quad racer kit. But the shipping after all the things that I need is US $ 53. Is it ok for the price by FedEx Priority. How long is the lead time for the delivery?

Comment

fedex priority is really fast. personally I would pay the extra $$. They ship out of HongKong so to get to SG it takes about 3 days, as compared to using normal airmail it takes at least 3 weeks and in some cases 5 weeks. Also airmail tracking doesn't work so you never know if it will ever arrive. Not worth the anxiety if you ask me.

Comment

Agree, Fedex priority is much faster, reliable with more detailed and up to date tracking too. My Fedex man will call me at my mobile so I know the very moment the goodies arrive. I recently got 2 orders under EMS via Fiji (Freipost) / Singpost with tracking and they can even be missing pending investigation until today. When I probe further they tell me they have just stopped using Freipost as well. So pay a little more for peace of mind.

Roboto,
        New item should be replenished quite fast. You can register your email with them and when the backorder goods arrive you will be notified.

Comment

Lucky they have already decided to drop Fiji post.
          ordered some batts on Jan 8, got my parcel only during first week of march.
          Airmail are now actually Malaysian Post...which is not as slow but still takes 2-3 weeks for a small parcel.
          Agreed current best is Fedex. Normally will receive within 5 working days.

Comment