Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

QUAD fpv flying sites

Hi guys,

I'm new to the scene of FPV flying. Of course i want to fly within the bounds of the law, so have no recording equipment on board, only live feed, aware of height limits etc and only using 200mw vtx, everything on legal frequencies. So are there any interesting flying sites in singapore where one can legally fly an FPV quad with a spotter?

Thanks,

Sadly no. There isn't any legal FPV flying sites. Its more of flying at your own risk. My suggestion would be to fly at a open space where there is little or no people or building. But question is, where to find such an ideal location in Singapore.

Comment

nope. I suggest you just carry on in places where it is not security sensitive, out of major flight routes, not above water, not near military aircraft exercise areas, not near public roads and so on.

some hdb estate double or triple basketball courts with attached empty fields might be nice. I don't know.
      "Always fly with a responsible attitude. You may think that flying low over other people’s heads is proof of your piloting skill; others know better. The real expert does not need to prove himself in such childish ways..." - the Multiplex Build Manual

Comment

Sounds like its not really worth bothering the, dont think i'll go down the fpv route.

Thanks for the input though guys.

Comment

Is possible in multistory carpark, ramp up induatrial park. small quad, constrain, challenging, competition.

Enjoy the videos and music that you love, upload original content and share it all with friends, family and the world on YouTube.

Team Drop-Bear FPV Race 2. The course is a shopping centre carpark with plenty of concrete poles for obstacles.My FPV video capture is a bit sketchy but you ...

Comment

that was some awesome videos. all you need to do it put ]car covers on them and they will be flying cars.