Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Salute to everybody and help for choosing the brain! :D

Hi all,

first of all lets me start by saying that I'm a complete newbie to Quadcopter, but yes, I do fly rc plane for quite sometime now. I would really love to fly a quadcopter with FPV and it had been my dream since I started.

Oh, by the way, I'm not from Singapore, I just came here for around 3 months, but you know, once you joined RC Hobby there is no way out or it is easy to go in but it is expensive to go out

I'm currently in the process of build my own Quadcopter and I kind of getting stuck at choosing the right equipments. I have made quite a lot of research regarded to building quadcopter but I still don't really get it.

For the equipment that I have purchased are a Spacewalk 550 quadcopter frame, 4 t-motor, esc.

But when it comes to the brain of a quad, I don't know which one should I get. For most people would suggest to buy a DJI Naza - M and I think it is a brilliant choice for a newbie like me but hey, it is expensive .

My battle for choices right now are a APM 2.5 and DJI Naza - M:

APM 2.5 is an opensource which is nice, cause you will be able to do a lot of thing with it and it will be a lot cheaper if you want to add a telemetry, osd, fpv etc. And my main purpose to build a quadcopter is for a "stable fpv flight" . But the problem with a APM is, it is really hard to tune and for a newbie like me, it will be a big problem.

And for DJI Naza - M, I read a lot of comments about it, and for most people, it just worked out of the box which is pretty nice but how do you connect your DJI Naza - M to the FPV? Do I need to get a separate FPV system with its own power source, or there is a way in which you can combine all of that together? How would the OSD provide a mah consumption from the main battery?