Collapse

Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Naza M and DX6i

Hi to all, I have a problem. I have follow http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nOjGL2ASkQA instructions and I'm able to switch from Atti mode to GPS mode and Fail Safe mode. But pls advice how do I switch to manual mode? Because I currently unable to calibrate my GPS as I need to flip the switch from manual to GPS 10 times before I can do that. Please Help. Thanks a million.

Originally posted by nightmare8118 View Post
    Hi to all, I have a problem. I have follow http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nOjGL2ASkQA instructions and I'm able to switch from Atti mode to GPS mode and Fail Safe mode. But pls advice how do I switch to manual mode? Because I currently unable to calibrate my GPS as I need to flip the switch from manual to GPS 10 times before I can do that. Please Help. Thanks a million.
    I'm a noob and not familiar with the details of your radio, so I'd rather share my experience doing that. Maybe it can help.

I got a Futaba T6J which only have 2-way switches, there are no 3-way ones. For compass calibration, I set one of the 2-way switches to Manual and GPS-Atti initially by adjusting the End-Point Adjustment (EPA) on the transmitter. Once calibration is done, I reconfigured the same 2-way switch to Atti and GPS-Atti by re-adjusting the EPA again on the Tx while connected to the Naza Assistant, making sure that either ends of the switch hits those specific modes. I don't see myself using the manual mode anyway (for now).

Hope that helps.

Comment

Oh, I forgot, if you got a 3-way switch, then just temporarily replace Atti or Fail Safe until you're done with the calibration. The process should be similar as above.

Comment

Originally posted by Aramid View Post
        Oh, I forgot, if you got a 3-way switch, then just temporarily replace Atti or Fail Safe until you're done with the calibration. The process should be similar as above.