Collapse

Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New to multi rotor heli

hey guys , im totally new to the whole multi rotor helicopters thing .

I am having lots of problems trying to understand the entire thing.

I currently have a dji F450 flame wheel set , a PCM9X II transmitter.

Is there any ways i can understand how the entire thing is suppose to
    work as an entire unit .
    I am totally lost .

These might help. Good luck! and welcome to Multirotor World!

1 views, 1 likes, 0 loves, 0 comments, 0 shares, Facebook Watch Videos from DJI WOOKONG-M:

Comment

I am also new. There is a lot to read up if you are very new to RC.
      It helps if you know a bit of electronics stuff, how they work but it is not neccessary.

There are many parts to this hobby.

1. Transmitter - Need to understand the basics before you can do anything
      2. Receiver - This is the partner for your transmitter
      3. Onboard processor - Almost every multirotor has an onboard processor. It depends on your budget how sophisticated you it to be.
      4. Onboard other stuff - cameras, gimbals, sensors, telemetry, etc.
      5. The model frame, motors, ESCs, etc

If you feel you want to just jump right in, get a Ready to Fly (RTF) package or like me, buy the AR Drone 2.0 to just play play, test test :-)

Comment

after the basic maybe you want to look into first person view(FPV) and long distance stuff or acrobatics. so that you can plan ahead how you want to design your multicopter. i am also new.

Comment

wow thanks alot guys , im currently trying to read up

and trying to understand the entire thing.

anyway , isit okay if i use the F450 set but for the control system(not sure what it is called)

, can i use the control system GU-344 from the 330X quadcopter ?

Sorry if i sound like a total fool with that question above

Comment

Originally posted by jiawe1 View Post
            wow thanks alot guys , im currently trying to read up