Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie Question

Hi, apologies for bumping in.
    I am a newbie with RC world and just got myself an electric heli (Walkera master cp). Actually overwhelmed by the amount of switches on the transmitter (devo7) and frustrated as the user manual does not explain what they do (my mistake for buying Chinese products).

Is there anyone coming to this event willing to share a quick lesson on radio control for heli - in particular the devo 7 with Master CP?
    I promise I'm a fast learner and would be forever grateful!

Sorry to ask but what event are you refering to ?

Comment

moderator decided to move my post from original location, now ppl read and dont know what I am talking about.

The event is the CD field meeting posted here:

Anyone going to this, that can assist?

Comment

Originally posted by jazzcool View Post
        moderator decided to move my post from original location, now ppl read and dont know what I am talking about.

The event is the CD field meeting posted here:

Anyone going to this, that can assist?
        I have used devo 7(mode 1) with mini cp before, have sold away due to upgrade to 450 sized. Maybe I can help? Probably not necessary CD field? I stay in the east. probably some hdb void deck got some seat and set up the devo 7. Let me know if I can help. I would love to see master cp in action.

Comment

great! I'd PM you to coordinate, likely Sat morning?
          I mostly need help understanding about the different switches.

Comment

rchobbyfly is right, such small heli not suitable to fly at CD field. The wind could blow it away easily.
            It is better that you ask for help at the DH forum here. Im sure many senior bros will help, just like rchobbyfly.
            Everyone has to start this hobby as newbie.

Comment

Originally posted by dt2133 View Post