Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

should i make a move to flybarless?

hi everyone,

I have an atom 500 and am wondering if i should try a BeastX on it. I read good reviews on the beastx and is more affordable than the vbar, skookum etc

so, if i use a beastx, i still need a gyro? or it has both gyro and flybarless inbuilt?

i am still a newbie to flying. i can hover decently but cannot fly circuits yet.

so, is it the right time for me to make a switch?

thanks for yr help.

correction: i like my atom as it is flybarred now and i dont want to mess it with it at this point of time..It flies beautifully

on the other hand, am ready to mess with my align 250..so, is the beastx right for that?

thanks

Comment

250 go fbl may as well go for a mini protos fbl

Comment

so u mean not worth it? how about the new flybarless 3gx?

Comment

I have seven helis.

Five with vbar and two with flybar. The two with flybar only fly once in a long blue moon.

One heli with vbar is multi-rotor.

Need I say more???

Comment

Go by all means, as for me after I switch to FBL there is no looking back.
            Align TREX 600 N Pro With Skookum 720
            Align TREX 500 With TT GT5 FB
            HK 600 GT With EC 145 Fuselage Flying On Turnigy VBar 600
            sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by Adrianli View Post
              I have seven helis.

Five with vbar and two with flybar. The two with flybar only fly once in a long blue moon.

One heli with vbar is multi-rotor.

Need I say more???
              I Dun not what to say.......

Comment

I only fly FLYBARLESS......

Comment

yes i know there is no looking back for the flybarless gurus..

I have made a search through the net etc and now it seems like beastx is just the basic end of flybarless..some say its better to invest in a skookum because of the levelling options

best is vbar it seems whereby you can detect source of vibrations