Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Your advise is appreciated.

Hi bro and seniors...

I am a beginner flyer for heli and wish to seek your opinion.

I have bought a mode 1 Spektrum Dx6i from a hobby shop.

But I learn that it is better to use mode 2 to practise heli coz it is easier to control. I hv also call the hobby shop and they said they can convert mode 1 to mode 2 transmitter.

So, i can convert anytime I want to.

But before I do so, is it really easier to practise the hovering with mode 2 or mode 1.

Thanks

some advance heli moves are easier on mode 2.

Its a Great day, lets fly, crawl, and fight.

XRB SR Lama
    Robotis Bioloid
    Robot Bear

<a href="http://asherong.sg">http://asherong.sg</a>

Comment

Originally posted by pilot_bear View Post
      some advance heli moves are easier on mode 2.

But i am not into advance stunce yet leh.

I am wondering if for beginner like me who just begin with hovering practise, is it better to change to mode 2 or mode 1

Thanks for your advice but i need more info on this before i convert.

Comment

its the habit thing, once you start, its difficult to change.

Its a Great day, lets fly, crawl, and fight.

XRB SR Lama
        Robotis Bioloid
        Robot Bear

<a href="http://asherong.sg">http://asherong.sg</a>

Comment

Originally posted by rcflyer View Post
          But i am not into advance stunce yet leh.

I am wondering if for beginner like me who just begin with hovering practise, is it better to change to mode 2 or mode 1

Thanks for your advice but i need more info on this before i convert.
          Stunce????