Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Gyro, servo or belt problem? (Belt cp) help needed

Hi all,

I'm new to this hobby and belt cp is my 1st heli.

Recently I have encountered 1 problem whereby the gyro will switch off in the middle of the flight.

There can be a few scenarios.
    1. Gyro lights goes off, tail holds as per usual.
    2. Gyro lights blinks when flying, tail goes haywire, mad spinning.
    3. Gyro lights goes off, unable to control tail.

Anyone has any idea which part should I replace? and what would be the best parts to change it to. preferably lower budget stuff

Thanks in advance

dude, much easier to answer if u say what gyro, what tail servo, what TX..

if u just say servo go on and off like that we also cant help u without basic setup info woh....

are u on stock RTF belt CP setup using the esky gyro??

450 PRO - Phoenixtech Scorpion 2221-8, Castle Creations Phoenix 35, Hitec HS65HB cyclic, Futaba 9650 tail, (hanger)

MA Furion 6 - Savox 5055 560KV, Castle Creations ICE 80HV, Turnigy 959MG cyclic, HK47110MG tail, Castle Creations BEC pro, BeastX

MA Fury55 - OS55HZ + Outrage EVO55 pipe, HS5625MG cyclic, Spartan + HK47110MG, Align 2 in 1, Align Governor.

Kasama - Savox 5065 550KV, Castle Creations Phoenix 85HV, HK47110MB tail, Hitec 7985MG cyclic, BeastX

Comment

Opps my fault, cos i actually posted in another forum as well but i remove my 1st line, stating its all on stock =x

forgot to add back in here.

Yes its on the esky gyro, non-hh
      and the stock servo is digital as from what i read on the servo.

I was at 1st thinking of getting gy240 if the gyro is spoilt, but found out that gy240 is only for analog servo?

Than i looked at GY401, but found that I need a programmable transmitter, where I have a stock transmitter that is not programmable.

Comment

Originally posted by landguy View Post