Collapse

Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Heli newbie here ;)

Dear all, i just got the heli fever. Luking around in here for the past week. Reading up everyday to know more about heli before i start. I'm staying in YIshun and will pop by to join the funfly one of these days and hope that i can meet more experts who are willing to share so that we can fly together. Been reading for the couple of days, there are lots of short terms which i don't really understand, but hopefully i can slowly pick them up. For a start, may i know which heli is more recommended for beginners? I have seen bros here recommending king2 and hb fp which i do not know what it stands for(thou my fav heli for now seems to be the belt cp carbon edition). Below is a list of questions, hoping some bros here can help me on:

1) Does the kit come with transmitter for beginner heli or do i have to buy separately?
    2) Average price for beginner heli, just the kit.
    3) Average price for transmitter.
    4) Which hobby shop is highly recommended for me to visit. (one-stop kind)
    5) Where/How do i get to use simulator for practising.

I believe this new hobby will last me for quite long and definitely planning to upgrade to better heli when i'm more stable handling a beginner heli. Hope bros here can guide me through and looking forward to meet up everyone here. Cheers

Originally posted by ATMOS