Collapse

Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Beginner needs advise

Good evening gurus, im a beginner to EP heli and have been trying to fly my trex but have been having tail problems and others...my tail wags when i power up...and the heli tends to bank on the right when i try to appy throttle...i use the align esc, align BL motor, gy401, hitec hs 65hb x 3 for cyclic and futaba s9257 for the tail, i did not dare again apply more throttle as it will bank towards the right and i am afraid that it will just flip and smash the blades...im using the sanwa rd8000 and am not really familiar with it as i am a newby...a friend set it up for me but after replacing some parts after a crash...i cannot fly it decently...by the way, mines a trex 450XL HDE...I would appreciate your advise as i am so eager to just even hover it. ive seen videos of trex hde and i am amazed at how they hover with just a minimal control input. thanks bros.
    ATOM 500
    Spektrum DX7 w/ AR7000 Rx
    Hobbywing Platinum 60A ESC w/ Stock Motor, GY401 w/ Align DS620
    3x Align DS520, 425 stock CF Blades
    TREX 450XL HDE (sold)

---------------------
    Aerofly Pro Deluxe Sim
    sigpic

Hi slammer, i suggest going to a funfly group near u and learn from the guys there.. It can be very frustrating learning everything all by urself..

The wagging and the banking can be due to lots of factors, so we cant really pinpoint the problem here.. Maybe u could tell us what have u tried to do to solve the problem?
    AR Drone 2.0
    Walkera Ladybird Micro Quad
    Jr XG8 Tx (Mode 1)
    RG831B Rx

sigpic

Comment

u mentioned u replaced parts but i dont think u rechecked all the settings right?

it will be better that u readup on how to setup

This post will contain the Trex HDE build videos. These videos are a COMPLETE step by step build of the Trex XL HDE kit. I started this a month ago or