Collapse

Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Trimming of honeybee

Hi, I'm a newbie on this. Just bought my first honey bee last weekend. On my second day already broke the Main Frame Assembly . I read quite a few thread that if the bee tend to sway to one side, you have to trim it. The question is how you know if the trimming is done correctly? Any advice would be appreciated!! Thanks.

the bird WILL sway to one side prior to taking off...it's natural...trimming should be done on a hover...no before taking off
    TREX 500 ESP
    Futaba T12FGH

Comment

When i first started on the HB also the same thing... broke boom (the long stick) and the tail blade. The boom is very difficult to change!

For trimming, i assum u got the training skids, get the heli light on the skids but not take off, and u will find that it wants to go all over the place.

Start by trimming rudder (tail rotation) to try to get the tail to stay in a place as much as possible... the heli will still want to wander.

Next trim the elevator (heli moves forward/backward) & aileron (left right movement) as much as possible. Cant get the heli to be remain at same spot at this point.

After that then u practice getting the heli still just light on the skids but maintain it within a 2X2 M square. Once u can keep the heli in that square confidently, then slowly increase throttle to get slight hover.

Its only when u can hover at about waist height then can really trim the heli. Last time i can trim my HB till hover hands free for about 3 secs.

U can refer to this training website... it promises to get u hovering confidently in 10 battery packs (provided u strictly follow the instructions)

Search:
      1) Radd's school of rotary flight - this is the 10 battery guide.
      2) EHBG (electric heli beginner's guide)
      3) Littlerotors.com

Comment