Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

DLG References

Hey Ho!

Ok I'm starting this thread to just share with you guys some resources I've found helpful in my DLG journey. I'm still new to this so there's really not much yet but I'll add on more stuff along the way. Please feel free to share other resources that you have too.

• Receiver Wiring in planes for FM folks:
    http://www.bayrc.com/boards/viewtopi...er=asc&start=0

• Discussion on lateral balance for DLGs:
    http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showt...ateral+balance

• Launch Blade Plans:
    http://www.bayrc.com/boards/viewtopi...a+launch+blade

• Pull/Spring Setup:
    http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1021665

• PoleCat Aero Handlaunch University (Site which actually got me really interested in DLG):
    http://www.polecataero.com/handlaunchu

That's it for now. If I find anything else interesting concerning DLGs I'll just update here.

Happy landings,
    Adnan
    Take what you've got and fly with it - Jim Henson
    ... no plane will allow a pilot to recover from stupid. You still have to do those piloty things... - Joe Wurts
    Electric things run on smoke. Let the smoke out and they won't work.

sigpic

Good info, keep it coming !

For me its the PoleCat site started my interest in DLG, later the build thread of the B900 in RCG hit a home run.
    Share the joy of flying . . .

Comment

How to remove dents from foam core wings (I've tried this method myself with great success):

Cheers,
      Adnan
      ... no plane will allow a pilot to recover from stupid. You still have to do those piloty things... - Joe Wurts

sigpic

Comment

FAI F3 Soaring rules:

Cheers,
        Adnan

sigpic

Comment

Working with Bondable Teflon Tubing (as lightweight pushrod housing):
          1. http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1034100

Cheers,
          Adnan

sigpic

Comment

Some launching video
            High speed Launch video