Collapse

Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Please advise

Hi there All the Sifu. I am just getting into the R/C hobby and have planned to go into buggy. Was recommended by a fren to purchase the Sanwa MX-3S radio. When I went down to Winnie, she kept advising me against getting the Sanwa MX-3s radio, she recommended me the Futaba 3PM radio instead. According to her, the frequency setting on the Sanwa receiver will 'jump' if I use it on the buggy and thus lost control. I am very confused now. IS there any known issue with MX-3S using on Buggy ? Or is that 3PM really so much better than MX-3S. Really need all your advise. Thank you !

Originally posted by FL330
    Hi there All the Sifu. I am just getting into the R/C hobby and have planned to go into buggy. Was recommended by a fren to purchase the Sanwa MX-3S radio. When I went down to Winnie, she kept advising me against getting the Sanwa MX-3s radio, she recommended me the Futaba 3PM radio instead. According to her, the frequency setting on the Sanwa receiver will 'jump' if I use it on the buggy and thus lost control. I am very confused now. IS there any known issue with MX-3S using on Buggy ? Or is that 3PM really so much better than MX-3S. Really need all your advise. Thank you !

now this is a first. never heard of this problem. did you do this......check if its coz she no longer has the MX3-S and only have the 3PM? hehehehe....
    Go Track Repair Car...Dun Call Me
    Go Track Talk Also...Dun Call Me
    Go Track Play Car...Can Call Me :na

Comment

She did shown me the MX-3S radio which I think is the last set she has. She told me got so many negative feedback so not intending to sell it anymore. Anyway, I am determined to get the MX-3s. I think I have seen hobby link selling the MX-3S. Any advise on where I can get a reasonably priced MX-3S? I don't mind used ones as long as good working condition. Any advise bro?? Thanks !

Comment

Originally posted by wsss