Collapse

Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Cleaning spray

In winnie shop there is a spray which u can use to clean ur nitro model.

Do u just sray it in the car and allow it to evaporate?
    how effective is it?
    in other words is it worth it
    Anyone here using any special sprays to clean the car? afraid that if i keep taking out the fuel tank and radio tray to clean it i might loosen the threads.
    Gws Dragonfly
    Hpi Rs4 3 18ss

Wobbly wheels

my wheels are slighty wobbly i can't seem to fix the problem,

does it have anything to do with the inserts?
    Gws Dragonfly
    Hpi Rs4 3 18ss

Comment

Hi,
      I dont play with cars, but i clean my Raptor with Spirit water,
      good and cheap, why dont your just take out the wheels and spry everthing?
      Spirit water works for me, good and cheap!
      sar.ratha@me.com
      DEVIL

Comment

will the spirit water damage any of the plastic parts?
        sorry i am really new to nitro
        Gws Dragonfly
        Hpi Rs4 3 18ss

Comment

Nothing wrong with the can spray(buggy blast i think..) except that if it gets to the bearings, it might wash out the lubricant in the bearings and reduce the life span of the bearing.

I use denatured alcohol occasionally when i do a complete tear down. Then i lub everything including the bearings.

Spirit should be fine as i used it before.
          One day... one day...

Comment

so if the bearing r sealed there should be no problem...

will it damge the servos?
            Gws Dragonfly
            Hpi Rs4 3 18ss

Comment

Originally posted by Lwh
              so if the bearing r sealed there should be no problem...

will it damge the servos?
              Err... no. The solvent will get into sealed bearings too. Just be careful when u spray the thing.

It won't damage the servo directly but it will remove the grease in the servo gears.
              One day... one day...

Comment

thnks
                Gws Dragonfly