Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

RC cars - Their brands and the good and bad.

Collapse

Zenm Tech Pte Ltd

Collapse

Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

RC cars - Their brands and the good and bad.

Greetings,

Nice to see a local forum for the RC hobby.

I am quite new to the RC hobby. Use to do some study on it but has lost touch since many years.

I am not sure which of the current brands and chasis are compettative or more economical to operate. More common brand are like Tamiya (very old school name since my younger days), Kyosho (use to be the expensive and rarer brand), HPi, Traxxas & Haobao (new brands to me, the long lost).

I am in search of a battery operate car. Hopefully can get more infomation before i can jump into it.

Perhaps the old birds can share their view here to teach the newbie a lesson or two.

Thank you in advance.
    sigpic

Hi there, for a start,let us know whether you prefer off road or on road? If you have not decided, y not drop by Bottle Tree Park, there's 1 off road and 1 on road track there, and a crawler hill too.
    http://www.rcpics.net/member/Rca

Comment

Originally posted by Rcaddict View Post
      Hi there, for a start,let us know whether you prefer off road or on road? If you have not decided, y not drop by Bottle Tree Park, there's 1 off road and 1 on road track there, and a crawler hill too.
      Wow! Didn't know there is tracked. Nice place.

It is seems like off road buggies are not the IN thing like last time. Now more on track racing. I guess it is neater to house the kit bah... not much cleaning of dirt and dust. I am more keen on off road, SuperShot & Avante (all old school bugs) are my dream kits when i in the 90's.