X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

help!

Hey peeps..

I'm completely new to this RC Cars..

wanna get one but not sure if getting some would be a bad choice..

Hobbylink sells one Kyosho 1/10 for 399 on special offer.. is that a good deal?

I really cannot afford the xray ones..

is ******.com a good place to get cars? the person at hobbylink told me that taiwan made cars are not that good.. I infer that the ******s sells mostly taiwan ones..

actually I'm more interested in drifting.. and I really like nitro cars.. always wanted to get one.. though I'm not sure if electric cars are better.. the thought of having to keep changing batteries is really sian.. and I would like to experience the joys of having the motor roar and petrol smell and the engine looks so much nicer..

any advice on this matter from you experienced pple? heh.. thanks..

I not very experience in it, but thinking of starting as well or rather re-start. got a electric at moment, electric quiet, and less logsitic, nitro - smell, and oil...but vroom vroom !!!

can look out for tamiya kit...

for drift... chk out the following thread

Comment

Originally posted by nicholastanqingh
      Hey peeps..

I'm completely new to this RC Cars..

wanna get one but not sure if getting some would be a bad choice..

Hobbylink sells one Kyosho 1/10 for 399 on special offer.. is that a good deal?

I really cannot afford the xray ones..

is ******.com a good place to get cars? the person at hobbylink told me that taiwan made cars are not that good.. I infer that the ******s sells mostly taiwan ones..

actually I'm more interested in drifting.. and I really like nitro cars.. always wanted to get one.. though I'm not sure if electric cars are better.. the thought of having to keep changing batteries is really sian.. and I would like to experience the joys of having the motor roar and petrol smell and the engine looks so much nicer..

any advice on this matter from you experienced pple? heh.. thanks..