Collapse

Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New project...

Thought I'd start this thread to share my project.

Here's what I've been working on in the little spare time I have...

not finished yet.

It's a custom modification of a Losi XXX buggy. Just playing around with some ideas and at the same time picking up the basics of CNC.

Many thanks to HZM for his help in getting me started in CNC.

sweet!
    for sale

Comment

Your CNC miling machine can do 3D?
      Modded Esavage + 4S lipo + KB45 2300KV + HW150A
      Brushless Esky Lama with dual swash
      Esky Dauphin
      Walkera Lama 2
      Walkera 5G6
      Sparrowhawk XB + 2S lipo + 60A brushless esc + 6000kv motor.
      Brushless Mini LST + single servo mod
      Brushless Micro-T

Comment

Originally posted by LittleGiant
        Your CNC miling machine can do 3D?
        The CNC is capable of 3-axis machining but I'm still a relative newbie so what you see here is all 2-axis work. The aluminum brace was more challenging to mill as I had to figure out how to clamp the piece while milling it. The other FRP pieces were easier.

Cutting these parts with CNC is a lot faster. The top brace took me a total of about 1.5 hrs on the computer working out the design only about 15 mins to drill and cut out.

Comment

Originally posted by BloodClod
          The CNC is capable of 3-axis machining but I'm still a relative newbie so what you see here is all 2-axis work. The aluminum brace was more challenging to mill as I had to figure out how to clamp the piece while milling it. The other FRP pieces were easier.

Cutting these parts with CNC is a lot faster. The top brace took me a total of about 1.5 hrs on the computer working out the design only about 15 mins to drill and cut out.
          yes, clamping the work on the mill is always a challenge. If we could over come tis we would be designing our own kit