Collapse

Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

how much does it cost?

hi guys im new to rc and i wanna start nitro car which car do you guys think is good for newbie like me? and how much wound it cost for the complete set?
    buggy would be good as it can go offroad

i know tamiya has a couple of RTR sets or HPI for monster trucks..

anything from 500 to 1k for the above. complete with fuel and stuff
    i'm a rc sotong. And i know nuts about it.

Comment

it depends on the size of the car you are getting. Of course a smaller one is less expensive than a bigger one.

You have to be sure you want to go off road or on road, because although a buggy can be used on both, its on road performance will be no where as good as those road cars. Also the tire go botah fast, but there is always the 1/8 rally car type tires.

sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by black_dice
        hi guys im new to rc and i wanna start nitro car which car do you guys think is good for newbie like me? and how much wound it cost for the complete set?
        Yap, just like some of them mentioned. It is really what you want that will set you back to how much it will cost.

Take some time to go through some of the selling post at this URL and you will have a rough idea liao. http://www.rctech.net/forum/showthre...50#post2709150

Cheers
        Cool

Comment

hi black dice, something tht u need to take note do u play in the mscp or any open field near your place? u might get police coming to you if someone complain abt the noise....

there's some rtr kits if u have the spare $$$......let me know if u need help...

if you r not sure can reach mi @ 81273688......happy findings....
          DJI II | Futaba D8FG
          HPI BAJA | ESP Fully Championship Ported 30.5cc | OBR 7HP | 4PKS

Comment

if there is a track anywhere near where you live or easily accesible to you it would be better to go for on road car, but of ourse in the end it is your choice...