Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie here with lots of Qns on boat building

Hi,

I am new ard here.. and was very interested in RC boats since young and always dun have enough $$ to buy a kit or ready to run set. Browsing through the net yesterday, I saw some masters like Stuka, Seng and many other building boats!! This is my dream!!

I read about how you guys build fabulous boats and is so tempted to try to build one on my own.. I saw like how Stuka build some of the boats, its fantastic!!

So I had some qns to ask, hope you guys dun mind and guide me along!!

1. Where do you guys get plans, designs?
    2.What impt tools are usually required?
    3.What kind of wood, materials and glue you guys use?
    4.Lastly, where you can go and buy this stuff? and is it expensive?

Hehe , sorry may sound stupid qns but i am a real newbie in RC boats.

Rgds
    Richard

Originally posted by Richard
    Hi,

I am new ard here.. and was very interested in RC boats since young and always dun have enough $$ to buy a kit or ready to run set. Browsing through the net yesterday, I saw some masters like Stuka, Seng and many other building boats!! This is my dream!!

I read about how you guys build fabulous boats and is so tempted to try to build one on my own.. I saw like how Stuka build some of the boats, its fantastic!!

Rgds
    Richard
    Dear Richard,

Welcome to the forum and the wonderful world of rc boat building/modeling. Are you more interested in powered boat or sailboat? Anyway, here's my attempt to answer your questions, but do note that my approach may not be the best, I m still learning,

1. Buy, draw your own or download them free from the web. I use Google, Yahoo, etc extensively.

2. Most important tool is your mind, the rest money can buy. .