Collapse

Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Beginners Awareness Msg

Hi guys, something that i want to share based on a fellow friend of mine's experience he had. I hope we all can benefit from this especially beginners who are about to join the rc plane world.

High wing plane and beginner plane are 2 totally DIFFERENT types of planes. I notice most beginners think high wing plane is suitable for beginners although almost all of the beginners plane are high wing planes.

A friend of mine went to a lhs and told them that hes a complete beginner with no flying experience. Wanted to get a plane to learn. Was recommended a high wing plane. Bought a rtf kit with tx. The lhs even setup the plane for him. Feeling very happy with his purchase he brought it to the field and ask us to assist him.

Some points to take note for beginners out there based on his experience.

1.Its a balsa high wing plane with no dihedral. Something like a decathlon but not. For beginners with no experience or very2 little experience, try to avoid balsa planes. Go for foam planes instead cause in the event of crashes, most of the time its easily repairable.
    2. The plane is not suitable for a beginner like him in our opinion. Its not yr average beginner plane like a fire phoenix, estarter, slowstick etc which most of the guys in DH have recommended before. It is highly capable to do aerobatic and extreme maneuvers. And when another friend maidened it for him, he himself says its not recommended for him so i dont know how come the lhs could have recommended it to him in the first place.