Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

from helis to planes...

Hello

just stating a personal experience here..

i have been flying helis for abt 2 years and recently had a string of bad incidents with my helis. decided to take it easy with them for a while and i went ahead to build up my e-starter which i had for about a year but nv finished..

omg.. this 2 weeks have been a blast. i nv thought i would have so much fun with a $30 piece of foam!!! i would go as far as to say its almost as fun as my 1k heli! hahahahaha...

its so much more relaxing to fly.. very shiok after a day of work.

now poison by all these foamies.. i am glad i gave it a shot.

now.. a noob question.. do airplanes need to use rudder to turn like heli?

i am using rudder to turn and my airplane flying mate say usually dun need. so what is right?

cheerios!

450 PRO - Phoenixtech Scorpion 2221-8, Castle Creations Phoenix 35, Hitec HS65HB cyclic, Futaba 9650 tail, (hanger)

MA Furion 6 - Savox 5055 560KV, Castle Creations ICE 80HV, Turnigy 959MG cyclic, HK47110MG tail, Castle Creations BEC pro, BeastX

MA Fury55 - OS55HZ + Outrage EVO55 pipe, HS5625MG cyclic, Spartan + HK47110MG, Align 2 in 1, Align Governor.

Kasama - Savox 5065 550KV, Castle Creations Phoenix 85HV, HK47110MB tail, Hitec 7985MG cyclic, BeastX

There are planes that don’t have rudder control, like wings, rc kite, pylon, hot liner. How do they turn?

Rudder will be useful when landing, can keep the plane in line for the approach.
    Share the joy of flying . . .

Comment

Yo,

flying plane now ah? never jio!

yap some planes are very relaxing, you shld try gliders lagi more relaxing, just ask vin.

ok, for airplanes, rudder is acutally very useful. when you turn with rudder and hold the rudder during the turn, the plane will maintain the turn better and prevent your plane from sidesliping.