Collapse

Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie here

Hi everyone, Im Mike and Im beginning to like this RC plane hobby. Saw a few people flying at ponggol on Monday eveing. Yet to get my 1st plane. Any recommendation? Should I get a foam or balsa? Saw some nice warbird n acrobatic planes. Looks like foam. And some can fly very fast but when it lands, was crash landing. Where can I get a cheap n nice plane? Is it true that for $150, can get a RTF plane with tx?

Originally posted by shootababe View Post
    Hi everyone, Im Mike and Im beginning to like this RC plane hobby. Saw a few people flying at ponggol on Monday eveing. Yet to get my 1st plane. Any recommendation? Should I get a foam or balsa? Saw some nice warbird n acrobatic planes. Looks like foam. And some can fly very fast but when it lands, was crash landing. Where can I get a cheap n nice plane? Is it true that for $150, can get a RTF plane with tx?
    if you have no flying experience at all, i reckon you should really consider spending that $150 on a flight simulator. with that kinda money, u should be ablt to get a second hand Realflight G3 or G4 - saw a few members selling in the market place.

getting your orientation right is very important. will help you save lots of cash.

once you are familiar with the orientation and feel more confident, you can even bypass getting a high wing trainer and jump to a low wing trainer - like a calmato sport for example.

hope this helps. =)
    Irony = displaying enough parking coupons on your dashboard but getting fined for littering when you throw the stubs on the floor

Comment

a simulator is the best investment for a newbie, like me... i got a $35 one. although the graphic or realism cannot be compared to those more expensive simulator, but its good enough to train my orientation.
      Controller: Spektrum DX6i
      Fix Wing: 3DHS Edge 540 41", World Models Zero Fighter EP.
      Rotary Wing: Align Trex450 Pro.