Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Need help with Futaba 4ex and 36mhz rx/ Cessna 747 and...

Collapse

Zenm Tech Pte Ltd

Collapse

Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Need help with Futaba 4ex and 36mhz rx/ Cessna 747 and...

Hello there i am a newbie here...Need lot and lots of advise cos i am having this problem with the Futaba 4EX and a 36mhz Futaba rx bought from a forumer here. Just bought my Cessna 747 trainer last weekend but didn't dare to maiden flight cos when i happen to bring it down to Punggol last weekend one of the regular flyer there told me that it didn't pass the Range test....... So tried to taxi around but fail too cos of the back landing gear..and the plane goes round and round..arrgggghhh

1) Anyone can advise what shall i do? How do i fix the Range problem? How do i isolate the problem whether is it the TX or the rx? If it's the RX where can i purchase the 36mhz rx?

2) Can i launch the Cessna by hand or it has to be flown from a runway ?

3) My Cessna is running on a kite C2826 motor (1500kv) with 20am ESC, can this be used on the model? What is a recommended motor for Cessna?

Kinda frustrated...first time flying..any kind soul can offer help here..feel like giving up but since my son and i share the same passion.....

Appreciate if those experts can help lei...

Originally posted by hansel77 View Post
    Hello there i am a newbie here...Need lot and lots of advise cos i am having this problem with the Futaba 4EX and a 36mhz Futaba rx bought from a forumer here. Just bought my Cessna 747 trainer last weekend but didn't dare to maiden flight cos when i happen to bring it down to Punggol last weekend one of the regular flyer there told me that it didn't pass the Range test....... So tried to taxi around but fail too cos of the back landing gear..and the plane goes round and round..arrgggghhh