Collapse

Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New

I'm new to RC airplanes and I'm hoping to get advice/help here My friends and I are looking for a plane to scratch build so which plane model is most suitable and where can we get the blueprint/plan?

Are you oredi able to fly? If you are a beginner just learning to fly, better to buy a RTF or ARTF planes...

Building a plane without any knowledge is difficult....

Good Luck.
    かみかぜ

Comment

I have the soft copy of the Herr Startlite in Autocad version (DWG).
      Help! Herr StarLite once featured in R/C Microflight Scratchbuilt Indoor and Micro Models

Comment

Hi Frecklesboy

Welcome to this hobby. Firstly, if you're just starting out, it'll be good for you to have some basic knowledge regarding flight and RC planes. Meeting people and talking to them at fun flies are the best way to start off. Reading through related books also helps. One book which helped me out alot in understanding how things works is available at the Daddy Hobby Library. Check out this link: http://www.daddyhobby.com/forum/showthread.php?t=12918

If you have not gotten anything yet, my suggestion is to really look around. and get the advice of more experienced flyer at the fun flies nearest to you.

Cheers
        Adnan
        Take what you've got and fly with it - Jim Henson
        ... no plane will allow a pilot to recover from stupid. You still have to do those piloty things... - Joe Wurts
        Electric things run on smoke. Let the smoke out and they won't work.

sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by joe yap
          I have the soft copy of the Herr Startlite in Autocad version (DWG).
          http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=661091
          Hi, Joe. The AutoCAD version plan was not found in the address mentioned. Would it be possible to post the DWG file in DH thread?

Thanks.

Comment

Originally posted by frecklesboy