Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Great help needed to build a plane!

Hi all!

I'll start with a short intro of myself. I'm so glad to have found this forum with most of you as Singaporeans, it's like a relief. I'm a Singaporean as well, 16 next year.

I have always taken an interest in aviation - but due to my airsickness I hate being in planes! So looking onto Youtube I've seen these videos by Peter Michel and his A380 planes. Very interesting stuff indeed. Especially his big Eithad A380.

So I'll talk more about the help I need. Right now, I know basically nothing about planes, the motors, engines, etc. I don't even know what's ailerons, throttle etc but I'm very keen to learn. I'm a beginner so please forgive me!

However, me and my friend plan on reading up on how to scratchbuild a plane - like what Viper1990 does. We'll write a construction manual out, how do we approach the construction and also what we need to buy etc.

OK, so here goes. My fascination only lies in civilian planes due to their ability to lift so many people off the ground, so I want to scratchbuild a A380 plane during the December holidays next year, after my O levels.

So - how do I start reading everything up? From where? What's the main gist of building a A380 plane? What's the rough cost of building a plane? I actually fancy the material of what Peter Michel uses in his planes, it doesn't look so plastic and it looks like a real plane, just that it's scaled down.

I wonder how the mechanics behind the RC planes and also the real planes work. If anyone is able to help me with a step-by-step guide on how to scratchbuild a A380 plane, that would be greatly appreciated.

My ambitions are very big, but please don't shoot me down, I'm really into this and I really want to make it a good one.

So - if you got any suggestions and tips on how to get started etc - do tell!

Cheers,

Charles.
    Want to learn how to build planes - help!