• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My Plane wont fly

Anyone can help?

<<<< Records are meant to be broken >>>>

well , just by looking at pictures we cant help much

ok , what the problem ? servos all working or nt? motor able to spin in the right direction? or nothing is working at all?

although i do spot some build problems

Comment

Well I'm a newbie on RC air. I try to hand launch the plane. I apply 50% of thurst and the plane just do sharp slope with the head direct to ground.

I have try to drop the plane from high level, It just fall evenly to gound. Can I said that it achieve COG.

Please let me know what I have don't wrong. thanks

Comment

All electronic working fine. Fan turn as per normal, servo move accordingly. The wing span is 24" and the length is 34".

Please advise.

Comment

apply aound 80% for hand launch , cause your plane needs to climb b4 it can fly straight and level , Straight and level will be around 60% if your power to weight ratio is good.

is your CG on the line? looking from your plane design , you would probably have some CG location indicated in the plans?

hand launch : hold it with your hand and spool up the plane with 80% throttle , the one not on the throttle , then toss it upwards , not vertically , like 30-50 degrees so it wouldnt stall if its underpowered , and it wouldnt just float to the ground if its overweight

Comment

Hi Nicholas,

How about my configuration.

GS Outrunner BL Motor C28-22 1380KV (JetHobby)
            DN Li-Polymer 1350mAh/25C 7.4V 2Cell
            Align 25A Brushless Motor Electronics
            Hitec feather receiver
            2 x 8g esky servo.
            propeller 8x6

total weight is 280.

The dark line actually is the Carbon rod. which I believe is my CG. Some website mention that if I drop my plane with all equipement and the plane fall evenly, this mean that I have achieve the CG.

Anyway I will try your advise this sat. hope that it will fly.

Thanks for your advise.

Comment

hmmm