Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Delta wing questions

Hello to all,

I'm using a JR 9X2 radio and had configured the radio to fly delta wing. Upon closer inspection, I realised that the right wing has less servo throw compared to the left wing on full deflection of both directions. I had check that both control linkages of the left and right wing are nice and square without any binding. I even swap a new servo to be sure that the servo on the right wing is operating normally. Both wing's servos had equal travel adjust. When I switched back to the "normal" wing config, that channel/right wing's servo is back to normal/regular travel.

I would like to clarify if this is normal before any maiden flight be done. This is my first time flying delta wing so I would appreciate anyone who had the experience in flying delta wing to share with me on any tips and setups.

Lastly, I apologized if this thread is posted in the wrong section or had been discussed before.

Many Thanks

joseph

Originally posted by jchng View Post
    Hello to all,

I'm using a JR 9X2 radio and had configured the radio to fly delta wing. Upon closer inspection, I realised that the right wing has less servo throw compared to the left wing on full deflection of both directions. I had check that both control linkages of the left and right wing are nice and square without any binding. I even swap a new servo to be sure that the servo on the right wing is operating normally. Both wing's servos had equal travel adjust. When I switched back to the "normal" wing config, that channel/right wing's servo is back to normal/regular travel.

I would like to clarify if this is normal before any maiden flight be done. This is my first time flying delta wing so I would appreciate anyone who had the experience in flying delta wing to share with me on any tips and setups.

Lastly, I apologized if this thread is posted in the wrong section or had been discussed before.