Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New Build - First timer

Hey guys

I have never built a quadcopter ever, and i need some advice. I have seen this forum around alot so I thought id join in the community and become an active member.
    First of all I have brought ST360 Quadcopter Frame w/Motors and Propellers 360mm from hobbyking, was really impressed with the product and delivery time (2 days after I ordered it in New Zealand). Since the purchase I have brought a 1x Q Brain 4 x 20A Brushless Quadcopter ESC 2-4S 3A SBEC.
    From here am I best to install the Brain or order more parts and then install all of it at the same time?
    Also Im not sure what to order next? What else do I need to get to build a first time Quadcopter? I know I need a battery, KK2.1.5 Multi-rotor LCD Flight Control Board , and radio gear....
    Also do i need a board that the wires need to be soldered too (PCB board)?
    Please help me im a noob at this and just want to start flying...

Thanks for any advice.

Flying Kiwi

Things you need.
    1. Power distribution board.
    2. Flight controller, get something like a Naze32 or CC3D or if you want something really easy to fly but expensive a Naza.
    3. Radio gear. If you're planning to stay long in this hobby, get the Taranis Plus and a X8R receiver.
    4. Batteries. You're gonna need some batteries. Could start with some 3S 2200mAh batteries.

I would suggest that you go watch some Youtube videos on the assembly. SOmething like https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7heiGpzAIjg is not bad. While your parts are different, the general concept is the same.

Comment

The "ST360" from HobbyKing was my first quadcopter Now already scrapped.
      Here is my personal experience:
      Power distribution board => Optional. U can still without the PCB by wiring all the power line together and solder it or with plugs. Using Power distribution may give u a nicer power routing though.