Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Beginner wants to learn

Hi

I am a newbie in rc airplane and wants to learn to fly. Any suggestion how to go abt it? I believe I shld start with electric airplane right? Where ro get it and what model is recommended for newbie? And whats the cost too?

After purchase where can u fly my plane? Where are the spots and when u guys fly in singapore?

Thanks

Hi,

There are several options you can choose. No fixed learning route. Whichever you choose, is really up to your own preference. I list some:
    Buddy
    1. Electric highwing trainer like the estarter which can be bought from rotor hobby shop. very cheap.($100~)
    2. Online purchase like bixler glider or buy Skysurfer from Local Hobby Shops.($150~)
    3. Nitro trainer like .30 mentor can also be found, if you like NitroMethane fueled planes.(about $300~)
    (for these options, get a buddy to buddy cable with you so that if u lost orientation, he can take over)

Solo:
    4. Simulator like Pheonix sim, download and practice solo at home.($150~)
    5. Buy a ultra micro like champ or j3cub crash and learn, then crash somemore. ($150~)

All of the cost above does not include cost of radio remote controller, batteries etc. Its only cost of planes
    Hanger
    Hirobo XRB SR Lama
    Hirobo Quark SRB
    Hirobo Quark SRB SG
    Eflite Blade SR (For Display)
    Blade450 3D
    MSH Mini Protos (SOLD)
    COMPASS 6HV (Combat Fit PES A)

Plane
    Dynam PBY Catalina 1.4m
    FMS J3 Cub 1.4m
    Artech F14 Tomcat EDF
    HK FLYJET EDF
    Artech Skyfun
    Dynam P51D Mustang
    Parkzone P51

Tx:
    Futaba 6J 2.4GHz(SOLD)
    Spektrum DX6i
    DX8
    Futaba 9CAP

Comment

Hi rTan,

Im also a newbie as you... Just bought my 1st RC plane on 27/07/2013. I bought "HobbyZone Champ" from "RCS Singapore". Just google it and u can find the shop.