Collapse

Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Scratch-built Boeing 777

Plane is 1m in length , 1.2m wingspan. around 150-200g without any electrical components.Completely cut/sandpapered out of foam boards.

So far,i'm 1 week into this project... and this is what i have accomplished.

I kinda need some help like which motor i should get, i was planning to buy the 2 of the GW-EDF55 set.. $25 each, with 9.6v and 5.9A it produce around 141g of thrust. I'm not really sure dose it produce enough thrust to get it flying...so i need some experience people to help me -_-''

I hope to get it madien in the next few months

Build it
    Fly it
    Crash it
    Fix it

And ya... snice i'm kinda new to this hobby..., i hadn't got any controller and servos.. so i also need advices any recomannded controller models i should get..., (i heard some controllers come with servos and ESC) from cheapest $100+ to those high end $1000+. nevertheless i'm just a 16year old guy still schooling...so...i'm on a tight budget wahahaha...
    Build it
    Fly it
    Crash it
    Fix it

Comment

wow you are moving on. Seen your previous thread. great effort. Dun give up. You will love it forever
      I'm back!!!!

Comment

Hi there, welcome to DH! It's nice to see someone still in the business of the plain old method of building planes. There are many references and people on this site which you can find information on.

Firstly, I'm not that good enough or have the skills to give you some idea and recommendation on how your plane will fly with what power system.