Collapse

Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Helicopter Help for Children's Day

I am a teacher. I am currently attending a church in Punggol. For my Sunday School service on Children's Day, I am staging a play - the Noah's Ark. So at the last part, where Noah sends out 2 doves to test if the land is dry, the surprise for all the kids is that a radio control helicopter (perferably a pair of heli) will return back to the stage.

I wanted to do this myself with a co-axial Lama or some fixed-pitch helicopter (easy for beginner) but due to wanting to start hobby properly and with a tight budget, I am still considering which model to buy and start this hobby.

So for this part of the play, I will need 2 kind volunteers to assist me in this. The actual play will be on the 24 Sep about 10am in the morning at Punggol Central in the church building. Total kids about 100. fly from back to hall to land on stage. can incorporate some action if you are okay to do it.

I will learn to fly and so next year I can do it too.
    Contact me at 96419855 or email cdckjn2002@yahoo.com.sg thanks so mcuh for your help.

anyone can help please? Thanks in advance.

Comment

I am discussing with a fellow member, will let you know

Cheers

Mike

Comment

anyone can help please?

Comment

I think its too dangerous for heli flying in crowded places especially with kids around, I would suggest you use helium floats...
          Regards

Comment

Okay with a Lama V3 co-axial heli (or similar type), but you'll NEED an expert heli flyer to make sure all safety precautions are taken and the heli will not crash down on the kids below ....the lama's rotor blades are quite save but they can still take out an eye if they whack into someones face.
            Seriously running out of ...Storage space !

Comment