Collapse

Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Mode 1 or Mode 2?

Hi, I'm looking to start this hobby and after reading the advice of forummers here, decided to begin with a simulator. However, must start with decision on tx mode 1 or mode 2.
    After a forum search, found a survey showing slightly more mode 1 than mode 2 users. And I thought mode 2 is more intuitive since cyclics are on the same stick as for a real heli. Maybe it is different piloting from third person's perspective so that's why more prefer mode 1?

Would any kind souls like to share your personal reasons why you choose the mode you use? was it a deliberate decision or you just stumbled into it?

Thanks in advance from a complete newbie!

Originally posted by room2vroom
    Hi, I'm looking to start this hobby and after reading the advice of forummers here, decided to begin with a simulator. However, must start with decision on tx mode 1 or mode 2.
    After a forum search, found a survey showing slightly more mode 1 than mode 2 users. And I thought mode 2 is more intuitive since cyclics are on the same stick as for a real heli. Maybe it is different piloting from third person's perspective so that's why more prefer mode 1?

Would any kind souls like to share your personal reasons why you choose the mode you use? was it a deliberate decision or you just stumbled into it?

Thanks in advance from a complete newbie!

i didnt even know thr were different modes before i got my first tx lol
    actually i borrowed Real Flight G3 from a friend and the tx on it was mode2, which is pretty much the reason i fly mode2...

(oh and if u fly planes with mode2 u can launch with left hand while controlling elevator and ailerions wit right hand...)

just my 2cents

cheers
    shmuckerz

Comment