Collapse

Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Airsoft or IR

Hi all..I'm a newbie here and looking forward to buy a 1/24 Vstank but I was wondering whether to get an airsoft or a IR version.I'm looking forward to do battles with other rc enthusiast too so there are several considerations involved here like the number of players in either version.etc

I hope the veterans here can advise me on that.With tat I would like to thank you all in advance first haha

Panzerlied

1/24 VsTank Airsoft or IR ???

Hi Panzerlied,
    IR Vstank can Tank battle with other IR Vstanks up to a max of 6 tanks on the battlefield.

Airsoft Vstank can only shoot targets ie Coca cola cans, cardboard targets or paper bull's eye.

Here are some Airsoft Tank missions.
    "most targets shot in one minute" (coca cola cans at same location at 6 meters)
    "long range target shooting" (12 meters at a 20cm x 20cm targets)
    "terrain target shooting" (obstacle course + 10cm x 10cm targets + cans at 2 meters)
    "terror of the battlefield" (2 or 6 tanks shooting targets at different locations, the winner is the tank that shoots down the most targets)

the only setback is lots of BB bullets will be lost
    VsTank Pro M1A2 Abrams NATO Camo
    VsTank Pro Leopard II A5 Winter Camo
    VsTank Pro Tiger I Green Camo

VsTank*X 1/72 Japan Type 97 Chi-Ha
    VsTank*X 1/72 German Tiger I
    VsTank*X 1/72 Sherman M4
    VsTank*X 1/72 Russian T34

sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by DSV
      Hi Panzerlied,
      IR Vstank can Tank battle with other IR Vstanks up to a max of 6 tanks on the battlefield.

Airsoft Vstank can only shoot targets ie Coca cola cans, cardboard targets or paper bull's eye.

Here are some Airsoft Tank missions.
      "most targets shot in one minute" (coca cola cans at same location at 6 meters)
      "long range target shooting" (12 meters at a 20cm x 20cm targets)