Collapse

Visit Zenmtech at rc.zenmtech.com

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Getting TX

Hi guys, I'm a beginner with no flying experience at all. I'm looking out for my first TX and i have narrowed my choice down to eclipse 7 and 9chp.
    I'm not so sure which would be a better price. Those that are using eclipse and 9chp, could u give some mini reviews or something?

I own the Eclipse 7 and so far I have not have problems with it. The eclipse has only 7 channels whereas the 9chp has 9 channels. Both tx will a good choice to bring you from the start with a micro heli all the way to a nitro but the 9CHP will bring you a little further because of its 9 channels and its integration with other components such as the GY401 remote gain and GV1 governor settings. The eclipse will work with the GY401 gyro gain too but because the scale is 0 - 100% whereas the GY401 has gains from -100% to +100%, the numbers don't correspond properly. What you get is when you set the gain on the eclipse to +80%, the actual gain read by the gy401 is 60%. But the bottom line is this problem is purely cosmetic and does affect performance.

Eclipse 7 won't work with the GV1 governor because it needs 8 channels to operate.

9CHP has a graphic display while the eclipse only has numerical display.

The choice of which tx to get is really yours. If you have the budget to get the 9CHP, by all means please do. I don't think anybody in this forum has outgrown his 9CHP yet. If cost is a concern, then eclipse is a good choice. Well built and the software supports airplane, glider and heli mode.
    F5D Stratair Viper Triple Carbon
    F5D Stratair Demon
    F5D Jibe
    Jiri Bachinski Escape Pylon
    Voodoo S400
    Kyosho Phantom 70 Reno racer
    La Racer 56

Comment

is it possible to get only tx and rx as a package for either model?

Comment